Significant terms: 18+. New players only. Offer runs 01/10/2026 to 01/02/2027. Deposit (certain types excluded) and bet £10+ on slot games to get 100 free spins (selected games, £0.10 each, 48 hrs to accept, valid 7 days). No wagering on free spin winnings. Deposits by Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe, Skrill, prepaid cards and certain debit cards do not qualify. Restrictions and T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
Best casino apps for iPad
The best casino apps for iPad are, in our order, Coral, Ladbrokes, PlayOJO, Casumo and 10bet, and every one lists iPad support on the UK App Store. The real differences are the iPadOS version each needs, whether it is a pure casino app, and what you can do on a bigger screen. If your iPad is shared, the safety settings matter just as much.
Key takeaways
- All five ranked apps list iPad compatibility on the App Store.
- Coral and Ladbrokes need iPadOS 18.0; PlayOJO and Casumo run from iPadOS 15.0; 10bet needs iPadOS 16.0.
- No listing says whether the layout is redesigned for iPad, so check how it looks after installing.
- On a shared family iPad, use Screen Time restrictions and log out after every session.
- Bigger screens don't change the odds: RTP and house edge are set by the game.
- Apps ranked
- 5 UK-licensed partners
- iPad support
- Listed for all five
- Lowest iPadOS
- 15.0 (PlayOJO, Casumo)
- Mac (M1 or later)
- Coral, Ladbrokes, PlayOJO, Casumo
- Apple Vision
- All five
- Listings checked
- 20 October 2026
What to look for in a casino app for iPad
An iPad casino app has a slightly different job from a phone app. It is often used at home, on a larger screen, sometimes by more than one person in the household. So, as well as licensing and payments, we looked hard at three iPad-specific points.
- iPadOS compatibility: the minimum version on the App Store listing, since iPads tend to be kept for years.
- What suits a larger screen: whether the operator lists live casino and table games, which benefit most from the extra space.
- Shared-device safety: login options and how easy the app is to lock away from children.
As with all our lists, we rank only the five partners, using App Store listings checked on 20 October 2026 and the operators' help pages. Nothing here describes our own play. See our main casino app ranking for the overall picture, and casino apps on iPad for set-up help.
Best casino apps for iPad, ranked
1. Coral: the strongest all-round lobby
The App Store listing for Coral Casino covers iPhone, iPad, Mac with Apple M1 or later and Apple Vision. On iPad it needs iPadOS 18.0 or later, which rules out older tablets that can't update. It is a dedicated casino app from Entain, licensed through LC International Limited (account 54743).
For iPad use, the appeal is the range the listing describes: Megaways and classic slots, blackjack, roulette and live casino, plus free-to-play prize games. Coral publishes no withdrawal fees and Apple Pay for deposits and withdrawals. Whether the screens are laid out specifically for iPad isn't stated on the listing.
2. Ladbrokes: live game shows named in the listing
Ladbrokes Casino shares Coral's owner, licence and device list, including iPadOS 18.0 or later and Mac support. It is the only ranked app whose listing specifically mentions live game shows, which are the kind of thing a tablet screen shows off well.
Its privacy label shows no tracking category. Coral and Ladbrokes are both run by Entain, so you may not be able to hold new accounts at both; pick the one whose games suit you.
3. PlayOJO: best for older iPads
PlayOJO runs on iPadOS 15.0 or later and is the smallest download in our list at 25.4 MB, which helps if your iPad is short on storage. The listing also names iPod touch, Mac with M1 or later and Apple Vision.
The app details list slots, jackpot slots, bingo, table games and live casino, and OJOplus money back on every bet. Its listing notes the app may use location even when closed, which Apple warns can affect battery life on a tablet you leave on the side.
4. Casumo: Face ID and Touch ID on iPad
Casumo also supports iPadOS 15.0 or later. Its listing is the only one of the five to mention Face ID and Touch ID login, which matters on an iPad shared at home because a password left saved in the app is easier to misuse than a biometric check.
On iOS and iPadOS, Casumo is one combined casino and sportsbook app at 52.5 MB, with a home screen widget and Quick Launch for your last four slots. Withdrawals under £10 carry a £3 fee.
5. 10bet: iPad yes, Mac no
10bet lists iPhone, iPad and Apple Vision but not Mac. It needs iPadOS 16.0 or later and, at 112.3 MB, is the biggest download here. It is a sportsbook-led app with a casino section the listing puts at 2,000+ slots plus live tables.
10bet is the only ranked brand to publish a UK phone number with hours (0808 175 0550, 08:00 to 23:00), which some players find easier than typing into chat on a tablet.
iPadOS requirements and device support for each app
This is what each App Store listing says about compatibility. The same listing covers iPhone and iPad for all five, so there's no separate "HD" version to hunt for.
| App | iPadOS needed | Size | Mac with M1 or later | Apple Vision |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coral | 18.0 or later | 101.6 MB | Yes (macOS 15.0+) | visionOS 2.0+ |
| Ladbrokes | 18.0 or later | 101.2 MB | Yes (macOS 15.0+) | visionOS 2.0+ |
| PlayOJO | 15.0 or later | 25.4 MB | Yes (macOS 12.0+) | visionOS 1.0+ |
| Casumo | 15.0 or later | 52.5 MB | Yes (macOS 12.0+) | visionOS 1.0+ |
| 10bet | 16.0 or later | 112.3 MB | Not listed | visionOS 1.0+ |
To check your own iPad, open Settings, then General, then About, and compare the version with the table. If you're stuck on an older iPadOS, our guide to which iOS version casino apps need explains your options, including the mobile website.
What a bigger screen changes, and what it doesn't
A tablet gives you more room for a live dealer stream, a roulette betting layout or a slot's paytable. That can make it easier to see exactly what you're betting and to read the game's rules screen properly before you play.
What the screen doesn't change is the maths. RTP and house edge are set by the game, not the device, so a slot doesn't pay more on an iPad than on a phone. Apps don't have lower RTP by default either; check the game's help screen for the version on offer. Our guide to finding a game's RTP in an app shows where to look.
The UK rules are the same too. Slots have no autoplay, no turbo or slam-stop, and at least 2.5 seconds per spin; other casino games must allow at least 5 seconds per round, and you can't play several games at once. Net spend and time played must be shown as you play. Online slot stakes are capped at £5 a spin for players 25 and over, and £2 for 18 to 24-year-olds, as the Gambling Commission's stake limit guidance (opens in a new tab) sets out.
Live casino and table games on an iPad
Live dealer games are where the extra screen space is most noticeable. Here is what each listing or help page says. Where a game type isn't mentioned, that doesn't mean it's missing; check the app's game lobby.
| App | Live casino | Blackjack and roulette | Game shows | Bingo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coral | Yes | Yes | Not stated; check the lobby | Not stated |
| Ladbrokes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| PlayOJO | Yes | Table games listed | Not stated; check the lobby | Yes |
| Casumo | Yes | Not stated; check the lobby | Not stated; check the lobby | Not stated |
| 10bet | Live tables | Not stated; check the lobby | Not stated; check the lobby | Not stated |
Live streams use more data than slots, so Wi-Fi is the comfortable choice for a long session. Our guides to playing live casino on mobile data and the best live casino apps go into more depth.
What an iPad casino session costs: the maths
Expected loss is stake multiplied by house edge. These examples use house edges from standard game maths, as published by Wizard of Odds' house edge tables (opens in a new tab), and an illustrative 60 rounds an hour.
| Game | House edge | Cost per round | Cost per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| European roulette (single zero) | 2.70% | 13.5p | £8.10 |
| Blackjack, six decks, European rules, basic strategy | 0.62% | 3.1p | £1.86 |
| Slot with 96% RTP (illustration) | 4.00% | 20p | £12.00 |
These are long-run averages. In any one session you can lose far more or come out ahead, and there is no betting system that changes the edge. Basic strategy lowers the cost of blackjack but doesn't remove it.
How to install a casino app on iPad
- Open the App Store on your iPad and search for the exact name, for example "Coral Casino: Slots & Games" or "PlayOJO Real Money Casino".
- Check the seller line and the iPadOS requirement on the listing.
- Tap Get, then confirm with Face ID, Touch ID or your Apple Account password.
- Open the app and log in, or register and complete the age and identity checks required before any deposit.
- Choose a deposit limit at the prompt that appears before you first pay in.
- If the iPad is shared, turn off any saved password option in the app and sign out when you finish.
There's a fuller walkthrough in how to download a casino app on iPad.
Shared family iPad? Lock it down first
Many households share an iPad, and gambling apps are strictly 18+. Apple's parental controls let you set Content & Privacy Restrictions for a child's account, including an age rating limit for apps and the option to block app installs entirely, as Apple's guide to parental controls (opens in a new tab) explains. All five ranked apps carry an 18+ age rating.
- Set children up with their own child account through Family Sharing rather than handing over your Apple Account.
- Never let the app remember your password on a shared device.
- Use Face ID or Touch ID where the app supports it; Casumo's listing says it does.
- Check your deposit history regularly so you'd spot anything unexpected.
Our guide to sharing a device with casino apps covers this in more detail.
Running iPad casino apps on a Mac or Apple Vision
Coral, Ladbrokes, PlayOJO and Casumo list Mac with Apple M1 or later, marked "Designed for iPad. Not verified for macOS". That means the iPad app can run on the Mac, but the developer hasn't confirmed it works fully there. 10bet doesn't list Mac at all. All five list Apple Vision.
If you plan to play on a Mac, the operator's website in a browser is often the more predictable option. See casino apps for Mac and our Apple Vision Pro guide.
Other casino apps that support iPad
These UK-licensed brands list iPad support on their App Store pages. They aren't partners, so they're unranked and we don't carry their offers.
- Sky Vegas: standalone casino app supporting iPad, iPadOS 15.0 or later.
- Paddy Power Casino: the "Paddy Power Games" app supports iPad and Vision Pro, iPadOS 15.0 or later.
- Jackpotjoy: bingo and casino in one app, iPadOS 16.0 or later.
- Gala Bingo: bingo, slots and live casino, iPadOS 18.0 or later.
- Betfred Casino: a combined sports and casino app, iPadOS 17.0 or later.
- Midnite: combined sports and casino, iPadOS 16.0 or later.
Not every app supports iPad: the kwiff listing names Mac and Apple Vision but not iPad.
Mistakes to avoid with casino apps on iPad
- Staying logged in on a shared tablet. Sign out after each session.
- Assuming a bigger screen means better odds. The game sets the RTP and edge.
- Downloading look-alike apps. Match the seller name to the operator.
- Using a credit card through Apple Pay. Credit card gambling has been banned in Great Britain since 14 April 2020.
- Long sessions on the sofa. Set reality checks and time limits so the app reminds you how long you've been playing.
If gambling is causing you worry, call the National Gambling Helpline free on 0808 8020 133, any time. GAMSTOP can block you from UK-licensed gambling for 6 months, 1 year or 5 years.
iPad casino apps with a welcome offer
Each ranked iPad app has a welcome offer for new customers, and it's the same offer you'd get on a phone or the website. Offers are 18+ and terms apply.
- Coral: bet £10 on slots, get 100 free spins worth 10p each on selected games; accept within 48 hours, use within 7 days, no wagering on spin winnings. Open from 1 October 2026 to 1 February 2027; PayPal, Neteller, Skrill, Paysafe, prepaid and certain debit cards don't count.
- Ladbrokes: after £10 of slots play, 50 free spins a day for 10 days (500 maximum), 10p each on selected games, claimed by 23:59 each day, 7-day expiry, no wagering. Prepaid cards, PayPal, Paysafe, Neteller, Skrill and Moneybookers don't qualify.
- PlayOJO: 80 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza at 10p each with a first deposit of at least £10; no wagering and winnings paid as cash. Not available in Northern Ireland, can't be combined with other offers, and only through the designated link.
- Casumo: 50% up to £100 on a first deposit of £20 or more after opting in; wager the bonus 10x within 7 days, maximum bet £5.
- 10bet: 100% up to £25 when you choose the casino bonus at sign-up and deposit within 7 days; 10x on slots within 3 days, maximum bonus winnings £1,000, Skrill and Neteller excluded.
These are slot offers. Live casino and table games, which many people prefer on an iPad, are often excluded or count for less, so check the terms.
Ad18+ only. We may earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
These are new-customer offers for adults aged 18 or over, and terms apply. Spin offers are for selected slots only.
Coral and Ladbrokes are both run by LC International Limited (Entain). If you already hold an account with one Entain brand, you may not be able to open another; check the terms first.

Ladbrokes Casino 4.2/5
Play £10 on slots, get up to 500 free spins
Significant terms: 18+. New customers only, from 14/11/25 until further notice. Certain deposit methods excluded. Deposit and spend £10+ on slots for 50 free spins a day during the first 10 days after first deposit and registration (max 500, £0.10 each, selected games, claim before 23:59 each day, valid 7 days). No wagering. Prepaid cards, PayPal, Paysafe, Neteller, Skrill and Moneybookers deposits do not qualify. Restrictions and T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
Significant terms: 18+. New UK customers (excluding Northern Ireland). First deposit only. Minimum deposit £10. 80 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, £0.10 each. No wagering requirements; winnings paid in cash. Cannot be used with any other offer. Only available to players who arrive through the designated offer link. Full T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
Significant terms: 18+. New customers only. Opt-in required. 50% deposit bonus up to £100 on first deposit. Minimum deposit £20. 10x wagering on the bonus amount. Maximum bet or spin £5. Bonus valid for 7 days. Game, play and payment method restrictions apply. Full T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
Significant terms: 18+. New UK customers only. Select the casino welcome bonus at sign-up and make your first deposit within 7 days. 100% bonus up to £25. Wager the bonus 10x on slots within 3 days. Maximum bonus winnings £1,000. Skrill and Neteller deposits do not qualify. Bonus is not redeemable. Full T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
18+. Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: safer gambling tools and support. Free, confidential help: National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best casino app for iPad?
Coral is our top casino app for iPad, thanks to its dedicated casino app, live casino and published payout details. It needs iPadOS 18.0 or later, though. If your iPad can't update that far, PlayOJO or Casumo are the best fits because both run from iPadOS 15.0. See our Coral Casino app review or the PlayOJO app review.
Do casino apps work on iPad?
Yes, all five of our ranked casino apps list iPad support on the UK App Store, so you install the same app you'd use on an iPhone. What varies is the iPadOS version needed: 18.0 for Coral and Ladbrokes, 16.0 for 10bet and 15.0 for PlayOJO and Casumo. Our answer to do casino apps work on iPad has more.
Are the games better on an iPad than an iPhone?
The games are not better in terms of odds, because RTP and house edge are set by the game, not the screen. A larger display can make live dealer streams, roulette layouts and paytables easier to read. No listing confirms an iPad-specific layout, so how each app uses the space varies. Compare the devices in our phone vs tablet comparison.
Can I use the same casino account on my iPad and phone?
Yes, a casino account normally works across the iPad app, the phone app and the website, with one balance and one set of limits. You log in with the same details on each device. Deposit limits you set apply to the account, not the device. Read can I use the same account on the app and website.
How do I stop my children using a casino app on our iPad?
Set up Apple's Content & Privacy Restrictions for your child's account and limit apps by age rating, since all real-money casino apps are rated 18+. You can also block app installs. Never let a casino app save your password on a shared iPad, and sign out after use. Our guide on sharing a device with casino apps walks through it.
Can I play iPad casino apps on a Mac?
Coral, Ladbrokes, PlayOJO and Casumo list Mac with Apple M1 or later, but each is marked "Designed for iPad. Not verified for macOS", so the developer hasn't confirmed full support. 10bet doesn't list Mac. A browser on the operator's website is the more predictable route. See can I play casino apps on a Mac for more.
Which iPad casino apps have live game shows?
Ladbrokes is the only ranked app whose App Store listing names live casino game shows. Coral, PlayOJO, Casumo and 10bet list live casino or live tables, but don't specify game shows, so check the app's lobby before you sign up. Game shows are streamed, so a good Wi-Fi connection helps. Our best game show casino apps page has more.
Does an iPad casino app use a lot of storage?
Storage needs vary widely. PlayOJO is 25.4 MB on the App Store and Casumo is 52.5 MB, while Coral, Ladbrokes and 10bet all top 100 MB, with 10bet the largest at 112.3 MB. Games and cached data can add more over time, so check your iPad's storage settings. See how much storage casino apps take.
Related pages
Sources
- App Store listing (opens in a new tab)
- App Store listing (opens in a new tab)
- App Store listing (opens in a new tab)
- App Store listing (opens in a new tab)
- App Store listing (opens in a new tab)
- Use parental controls on your child's iPhone or iPad (opens in a new tab)
- Online slots stake limit guidance (opens in a new tab)
- House edge (opens in a new tab)



