bestapps.casinoTop 5 apps

Coral Casino app vs Paddy Power Casino app

Choosing between the Coral Casino app vs Paddy Power Casino app often comes down to your phone. Paddy Power's casino app, listed as Paddy Power Games, runs on iOS 15 or later, while Coral's needs iOS 18. Both are UK-licensed dedicated casino apps from big betting groups, Entain and Flutter. Here's how they compare on money, games and support.

Key takeaways

  • Paddy Power Games needs iOS 15.0 or later (150.4 MB); Coral Casino needs iOS 18.0 or later (101.6 MB).
  • Coral publishes its own payment, payout and fee rules; Paddy Power's payment details come from third-party reviews.
  • Coral's welcome spins have no wagering on winnings; Paddy Power's reported offer terms didn't state wagering or expiry.
  • Paddy Power licensees paid £2m in December 2025 over customer-interaction failures.
Coral app
Coral Casino: Slots & Games
Paddy Power app
Paddy Power Games
Minimum iOS
Coral 18.0; Paddy Power 15.0
iOS size
Coral 101.6 MB; Paddy Power 150.4 MB
Groups
Entain (Coral); Flutter (Paddy Power)

Coral Casino app vs Paddy Power Casino app: five differences that matter

  1. Phone compatibility. Paddy Power Games supports iOS 15.0 and later; Coral's casino app needs iOS 18.0. On an older iPhone, Paddy Power may be the only one of the two you can install.
  2. Storage. Coral is the lighter download at 101.6 MB against 150.4 MB.
  3. How much is published. Coral's help centre sets out deposit caps, payout timings and a no-fee policy. Paddy Power's payment details in our sources are from third-party reviews.
  4. Welcome spins. Coral states no wagering on spin winnings. The Paddy Power offer seen on 25 October 2026 didn't state wagering or expiry.
  5. Payment range. Third-party reviews list Skrill, Neteller, MuchBetter and Rapid Transfer at Paddy Power; Coral's help centre doesn't list Skrill or Neteller.

Neither app is clearly better for everyone. The rest of this page works through each area so you can match the app to your phone, your payment habits and how you like to play.

Entain vs Flutter: who's behind each app

Coral belongs to Entain. Its casino app is sold under Entain on the App Store, and the licence holder is LC International Limited, Gambling Commission account 54743, which also runs Ladbrokes. That shared licence is why holding fresh accounts at both Coral and Ladbrokes may not be possible.

Paddy Power belongs to Flutter, the name Paddy Power Betfair took on 28 May 2019. Two UK licensees list paddypower.com as an active domain: PPB Entertainment Limited (39426) and PPB Games Limited (39411). You can see the first on the PPB Entertainment register entry (opens in a new tab). Both licensees also list betfair.com, so Betfair is a sister brand.

Operators and licences
CoralPaddy Power
Parent groupEntainFlutter Entertainment
UK licenseeLC International LimitedPPB Entertainment Limited / PPB Games Limited
Commission account5474339426 / 39411
Sister brands on the same licenceLadbrokesBetfair
App seller on iOSEntainPaddy Power PLC

Paddy Power vs Coral app download on iPhone and Android

Coral's iPhone app is called "Coral Casino: Slots & Games". The App Store listing for Coral Casino (opens in a new tab) gives iOS 18.0 or later, 101.6 MB, an 18+ rating and the Casino category. It also lists Mac (M1 or later, macOS 15) and Apple Vision support. On Google Play the app comes from LC International Limited with a PEGI 18 rating.

Paddy Power's casino app is named "Paddy Power Games" on the App Store, sold by Paddy Power PLC. It needs iOS 15.0 or later (iPadOS 15.0, visionOS 1.0), weighs 150.4 MB and offers slots, live casino, roulette, blackjack and Slingo. The Android version is reported on Google Play, but its listing details weren't confirmed.

Paddy Power also has a combined "Paddy Power Sports Betting" app (iOS 15.0 or later, 131.4 MB) whose listing mentions casino games too. If you only want casino, the Games app is the dedicated choice. Our comparison of standalone and sportsbook apps explains the trade-offs.

App listings compared (iOS)
DetailCoral Casino: Slots & GamesPaddy Power Games
SellerEntainPaddy Power PLC
RequiresiOS 18.0 or lateriOS 15.0 or later
Size101.6 MB150.4 MB
CategoryCasinoCasino
Age rating18+18+
Also runs oniPad, Mac (M1+), Apple VisioniPad, Vision Pro
AndroidGoogle Play, PEGI 18On Google Play (third-party report)

Check which app your iPhone can run

  1. Open Settings, tap General, then About, and note the iOS version.
  2. If it reads 18.0 or higher, both apps should be compatible; if it's between 15.0 and 17.x, only Paddy Power Games fits.
  3. Check free space under Settings > General > iPhone Storage; allow at least the listed size plus room for updates.
  4. Install from the App Store only, and confirm the seller name before tapping Get.
  5. Open the app, sign up or log in, and set a deposit limit before your first payment.

On an older phone? Read our guides to casino apps on older phones and which iOS version casino apps need.

Deposits, withdrawals and fees: Coral vs Paddy Power

Coral's help centre lists debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, Maestro), PayPal, Pay by Bank, Apple Pay, Google Pay and paysafecard. Withdrawals can also go by Fast Bank Transfer. Coral caps single UK deposits at £2,000, publishes a £5 minimum for Google Pay and Pay by Bank, and limits players to three active methods in any rolling 30 days.

On payouts, Coral reviews each request first and then quotes instant to five banking days by method. Its Visa Fast Funds help page (opens in a new tab) says approval is typically a couple of hours, then up to 4 hours to your bank, with payouts above £2,000 slower. The Coral withdrawal fee page (opens in a new tab) states that Coral doesn't charge withdrawal fees.

Paddy Power's figures come from a third-party review rather than the operator. It lists Visa and Mastercard debit, Apple Pay, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, paysafecard, Rapid Transfer, MuchBetter and bank transfer or Pay by Bank. Minimum deposits run from £5 to £30 depending on method. Visa debit payouts sometimes land within 2 hours, but allow up to 5 working days. Fees weren't found.

Payments side by side
ItemCoral (operator help pages)Paddy Power (third-party review)
PayPalYesYes
Apple PayYesYes
Google PayYesNot listed in source
Skrill / NetellerNot on help centreYes
MuchBetterNot listedYes
Minimum deposit£5 (Google Pay, Pay by Bank)£5–£30 by method
Typical card payoutAbout 2 hours approval + up to 4 hoursSometimes within 2 hours; up to 5 working days
Withdrawal feesNoneNot found

If you rely on Skrill or Neteller, Paddy Power is the likelier fit. For a card payout with published timings, Coral has the edge. More detail: Coral withdrawals and Paddy Power withdrawals.

Welcome bonus: Coral vs Paddy Power in pounds

Coral (18+, new players, terms apply): deposit, then bet £10 or more on slots between 1 October 2026 and 1 February 2027 to get 100 free spins on selected games worth 10p each. Accept within 48 hours, play within 7 days, and keep winnings without wagering. Deposits by Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe, Skrill, prepaid cards and certain debit cards don't qualify.

At the time of checking (25 October 2026), a third-party page described Paddy Power's casino offer as 25 free spins on sign-up with no deposit needed, plus 50 more free spins when you deposit £10. A separate Games offer gave 40 free spins after depositing and spending £10 on bingo slots. Wagering and expiry weren't stated, and another review described the spins differently, so read the terms in the app.

Face values are simple to work out. Coral: 100 × 10p = £10. Paddy Power's reported casino offer: 75 spins, so £7.50 if they are also 10p each, though spin value wasn't confirmed. Expected returns are a little below face value because each spin carries the slot's house edge. A 96% RTP slot returns about £9.60 on average from £10 of spins.

Spin offers are for slots. Blackjack, roulette and live tables are usually excluded or count for less, so check each offer's terms. Our guide to reading casino app bonus terms helps.

Slots, live casino and exclusives in each app

Paddy Power leans on branded content. Third-party reviews describe Paddy Power slots such as Paddy's Mansion Heist and Paddy Power Even Bigger Bananas, branded live tables, Jackpot King jackpots, game shows and Slingo. The same review gives 1,200+ games on desktop but about 150 in the mobile app, so the phone selection may be narrower.

Coral's App Store description promises slots including Megaways and classic fruit machines, blackjack, roulette, Live Casino and free-to-play games with real-money prizes. A third-party count of 5,000+ games hasn't been confirmed by Coral. If you want a particular title, search the app's game lobby.

Game line-ups (as published)
TypeCoralPaddy Power
SlotsYes, incl. Megaways and fruit machinesYes, incl. branded titles
Live casinoYesYes, incl. branded tables
Game showsNot specifiedYes (third-party)
SlingoNot specifiedYes
Free-to-play gamesYes, with real-money prizesNot specified
Published game count5,000+ (third-party)About 150 in app (third-party)

Prefer dealers to reels? Our live casino apps hub explains how streamed tables work on a phone, and our best live casino apps list ranks the partner options.

Customer support and safer gambling tools

Coral support is by email at help@coral.co.uk, with 24/7 live chat reported by a third-party review; no phone line is published. Paddy Power, per a third-party review, offers 24/7 live chat that starts with a bot and passes to a person on request, plus direct messages to @AskPaddyPower on X.

On safer gambling, Paddy Power's tools are listed by a review as deposit and loss limits, reality checks, temporary breaks, account closure and self-exclusion, alongside GAMSTOP. Coral's listing mentions safer gambling tools without itemising them. Under UK rules both must prompt you to set a limit before a first deposit and display net spend and time in casino games. Our Coral safer gambling tools page goes deeper.

Is Paddy Power Casino safe? The regulatory record

Paddy Power is fully licensed in Great Britain. Its record includes two notable actions. On 17 December 2025, four PPB licensees trading as Betfair and Paddy Power agreed to pay £2m in lieu of a financial penalty, plus a public statement and costs. The Commission's news release on the £2m settlement (opens in a new tab) ties it to customer-interaction failures found in an April–May 2024 compliance assessment.

Earlier, in October 2018, Paddy Power Betfair was reported to have paid £2.2m over social responsibility failings, including a customer who staked stolen charity money. For Coral, look up LC International Limited on the Commission's register to see any actions against it.

A past penalty doesn't make an app unsafe to use today, but it shows where the regulator found gaps. Our guide is it safe to download a casino app covers the checks worth doing.

Coral vs Paddy Power: our verdict by type of player

Advantages

  • Coral: published payout timings and no withdrawal fees
  • Coral: no wagering on welcome spin winnings
  • Coral: smaller download
  • Paddy Power: runs on iOS 15, wider e-wallet choice, branded games

Drawbacks

  • Coral: needs iOS 18; no phone support published
  • Paddy Power: payment and support details are third-party only
  • Paddy Power: welcome terms not confirmed; fewer games reported in the app than on desktop
  • Paddy Power: £2m settlement in December 2025
  • iPhone on iOS 15–17: Paddy Power Games, as Coral won't install.
  • Skrill or Neteller user: Paddy Power, based on third-party payment lists.
  • You want clear welcome terms: Coral, with spin value, expiry and no-wagering status all stated.
  • Card payouts with published times: Coral.
  • Branded slots and Slingo fans: Paddy Power.

Browse more pairings in our casino app comparisons hub, such as Coral vs Betfair, or read the full Paddy Power Casino app review and Coral Casino app review.

An alternative to Paddy Power with a welcome offer

We don't have an offer with Paddy Power. The offer below is Coral's, which is the closer fit for readers who want written-down terms and spin winnings paid without wagering.

18+, new players, terms apply: deposit and bet £10+ on slots from 1 October 2026 to 1 February 2027 for 100 free spins on selected games at 10p each. Accept within 48 hours; spins last 7 days; no wagering on winnings. Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe, Skrill, prepaid cards and certain debit cards are excluded.

Only gamble what you can afford to lose. If you need support, the National Gambling Helpline is free on 0808 8020 133.

Ad18+ only. We may earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

We don't have an offer with Paddy Power. Coral's slots welcome offer is shown below; 18+ and terms apply.

Coral Casino 4.3/5

Bet £10 on slots, get 100 free spins

Get offer18+. New customers. T&Cs apply.
WageringNone
Minimum£10
Time limit48 hours to accept, then 7 days
Worked value100 spins at £0.10 (£10 in spins)

Significant terms: 18+. New players only. Offer runs 01/10/2026 to 01/02/2027. Deposit (certain types excluded) and bet £10+ on slot games to get 100 free spins (selected games, £0.10 each, 48 hrs to accept, valid 7 days). No wagering on free spin winnings. Deposits by Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe, Skrill, prepaid cards and certain debit cards do not qualify. Restrictions and T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk

Read our Coral app reviewLicence: LC International Limited, Gambling Commission account 54743. Offer checked 5 October 2026.

18+. Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: safer gambling tools and support. Free, confidential help: National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Paddy Power Casino app called in the App Store?

It's listed as Paddy Power Games, sold by Paddy Power PLC, in the Casino category with an 18+ rating. It needs iOS 15.0 or later and takes 150.4 MB. There's also a separate Paddy Power Sports Betting app that mentions casino games. Coral's equivalent is Coral Casino: Slots & Games. Our Paddy Power iPhone app page has more on the listing.

Will the Coral Casino app work on my older iPhone?

Only if it runs iOS 18.0 or later, which is what Coral's App Store listing requires. If your iPhone is stuck on iOS 15, 16 or 17, Paddy Power Games, which needs iOS 15.0, may still install. Check your version under Settings, General, About. Our guide to casino apps on older iPhones explains your options, including using a casino's mobile website instead.

Does Paddy Power Casino accept PayPal and Skrill?

Yes, according to a third-party review, which lists PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, MuchBetter, Apple Pay and others at Paddy Power. Coral lists PayPal but not Skrill or Neteller on its help centre, and PayPal deposits don't qualify for Coral's welcome offer. Always confirm in the cashier before depositing. See our Skrill casino apps guide for how e-wallets work in apps.

Which pays out faster, Coral or Paddy Power?

Coral publishes clearer timings, so it's easier to say what to expect. After internal approval of typically a couple of hours, Visa Fast Funds payouts reach your bank within about 4 hours. A third-party review says Paddy Power Visa debit payouts sometimes arrive within 2 hours but can take up to 5 working days. See our list of fast withdrawal casino apps for wider comparisons.

Is the Paddy Power no-deposit offer real?

A third-party page checked on 25 October 2026 described 25 free spins on sign-up with no deposit needed, plus 50 more after a £10 deposit, but wagering and expiry weren't stated. Another review gave different numbers. Treat it as unconfirmed until you see the terms in the app. None of our partners, Coral included, offers a no-deposit bonus. Our page on welcome bonuses in casino apps explains what to look for.

Are Coral and Paddy Power owned by the same company?

No. Coral belongs to Entain and is licensed through LC International Limited, which also runs Ladbrokes. Paddy Power belongs to Flutter Entertainment and is licensed through PPB companies, which also run Betfair. That means you can hold accounts at both Coral and Paddy Power. Our Coral vs Ladbrokes comparison covers the Entain sister-brand question.

Do both apps have deposit limits and time-outs?

Yes, both apps must offer limits, as UK rules require every licensed operator to provide them. Paddy Power's tools are listed by a review as deposit and loss limits, reality checks, temporary breaks, account closure and self-exclusion. Coral's listing mentions safer gambling tools, and UK rules require a limit prompt before your first deposit. Our guide to setting deposit limits in a casino app shows how.

Which app has more games, Coral or Paddy Power?

Coral appears to have more, though neither operator's own count was confirmed. A third-party review gives Coral 5,000+ games. Another review gives Paddy Power 1,200+ on desktop but only about 150 in the mobile app. Paddy Power's strength is branded slots and tables. Our Coral app games page sets out what Coral's listing describes.

Sources