Significant terms: 18+. New players only. Offer runs 01/10/2026 to 01/02/2027. Deposit (certain types excluded) and bet £10+ on slot games to get 100 free spins (selected games, £0.10 each, 48 hrs to accept, valid 7 days). No wagering on free spin winnings. Deposits by Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe, Skrill, prepaid cards and certain debit cards do not qualify. Restrictions and T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
BetVictor app review
- Age rating18+
- iPhoneiOS 16.0+
- Size143.4 MB
- AndroidGoogle Play
- App typeSports + casino
- LicenceUKGC
This BetVictor app review covers a long-running Gibraltar bookmaker whose casino lives inside one combined app. On iPhone it's BetVictor Sports Bets & Casino, 143.4 MB and needing iOS 16. Visa Direct payouts are reported at often under an hour, but much of what's known about the casino comes from review sites rather than BetVictor itself.
Key takeaways
- BetVictor is run by BV Gaming Limited (Gambling Commission account 39576), part of the independent BVGroup.
- Its iPhone app combines sports and casino: 143.4 MB, iOS 16.0 or later; Android availability is reported but unconfirmed.
- Visa Direct withdrawals are reported at often under an hour; standard cards and bank transfers up to 3 business days.
- BV Gaming agreed a £2m regulatory settlement with the Gambling Commission in February 2022.
- We have no offer with BetVictor; Coral, Ladbrokes and PlayOJO are the partner alternatives (18+, T&Cs apply).
- iOS app
- BetVictor Sports Bets & Casino
- Requires
- iOS 16.0 or later
- Size
- 143.4 MB
- Operator
- BV Gaming Limited (UKGC 39576)
- Owner
- BVGroup (Michael Tabor)
- Casino licence since
- 1 November 2014
BetVictor app review: where it stands
BetVictor is a bookmaker first. Its casino, live dealer tables and branded slots are tucked inside a sports betting app, and that shapes everything from the download size to the way the lobby is organised. For casino-only players, it's one of the less obvious choices among our UK casino app reviews.
What it does well, on the published evidence, is licensing depth and payout speed. BV Gaming holds a full set of active remote licences, and Visa Direct withdrawals are reported to arrive in under an hour in many cases. Phone support is also reported, which is rarer than it should be.
The caveat is evidence. BetVictor's own payment and help pages weren't reachable, so most product details here come from third-party reviews, and we flag that as we go. Its welcome offer also appeared in two conflicting versions on the same page, as explained below.
| Detail | Source type | Confidence |
|---|---|---|
| Licence and company | Gambling Commission register | High |
| iPhone app details | App Store listing | High |
| Regulatory action | Gambling Commission | High |
| Android availability | Third-party reviews | Medium |
| Games, payments, support | Third-party review | Medium |
| Welcome offer | Third-party review, conflicting | Low |
From Victor Chandler to BVGroup: who owns BetVictor
BetVictor's roots go back to 1946, according to trade press, and it was the first operator to move its business to Gibraltar in 1998. Encyclopaedic sources say the Victor Chandler brand became BetVictor in 2012, although they disagree on the founding year.
Michael Tabor took ownership in 2014. In June 2023 the group renamed itself BVGroup, with Andreas Meinrad as chief executive. It's independent, so it isn't part of Entain, Flutter or any listed gambling group, which means a BetVictor account has no link to the partner brands we cover.
| Year | Event |
|---|---|
| 1946 | Business roots (trade press) |
| 1998 | First operator to move to Gibraltar (trade press) |
| 2012 | Victor Chandler rebrands as BetVictor (third-party) |
| 2014 | Michael Tabor takes ownership; remote casino licence starts 1 November |
| 2021 | Remote bingo licence added, 31 March |
| 2022 | £2m regulatory settlement, 24 February |
| 2023 | Group renamed BVGroup, June |
BetVictor licence: what the Gambling Commission register shows
The app is run by BV Gaming Limited, Gambling Commission account 39576, with its head office on Bayside Road, Gibraltar. The BV Gaming Limited register entry (opens in a new tab) shows several active remote licences.
- Remote casino, active since 1 November 2014.
- Remote bingo, active since 31 March 2021.
- Remote gambling software.
- Remote general betting (standard), for real and virtual events.
A Gibraltar address doesn't reduce your protection. Any operator serving British players needs a Gambling Commission licence, and with it come UK rules on age checks, fair terms, complaints and safer-gambling tools. Our guide to remote gambling licences explains what each licence type covers.
BetVictor app download on iPhone and iPad
The App Store listing is called BetVictor Sports Bets & Casino, and the seller is BV Gaming Limited. It's filed under Sports, rated 18+, and runs on iPad as well as iPhone. A Mac version isn't listed.
| Detail | BetVictor Sports Bets & Casino |
|---|---|
| Seller | BV Gaming Limited |
| Requires | iOS 16.0 or later |
| iPad | iPadOS 16.0 or later |
| Mac | Not listed |
| Size | 143.4 MB |
| Category | Sports |
| Age rating | 18+ |
| Separate casino app | None found |
At 143.4 MB, it's bigger than the dedicated Coral (101.6 MB) and Ladbrokes (101.2 MB) casino apps, and more than five times the size of PlayOJO's 25.4 MB. But iOS 16.0 is a lower bar than the iOS 18 those Entain apps need, so it suits an older iPhone.
- Check your iOS version in Settings, then General, then About; you need iOS 16.0 or later.
- Search the App Store for BetVictor Sports Bets & Casino.
- Make sure the seller shows as BV Gaming Limited, which confirms it's the licensed app.
- Tap Get and install the 143.4 MB app.
- Open it, choose the casino section, then register or log in.
- Verify your age and identity before your first deposit, and set a deposit limit when prompted.
There's a dedicated page on the BetVictor app for iPhone.
BetVictor app for Android phones
Two review sites say the BetVictor app is available on Google Play, and one directs Android users there. However, the Play listing's address, developer name and content rating couldn't be confirmed, so we can't give the same detail as for iPhone.
When you search Google Play, check that the developer is BV Gaming Limited, the company on the licence, before you install. Never install a BetVictor APK from a link in a message or a third-party download site; our guide to fake casino apps and scams explains why. The BetVictor Android app page tracks what's known about the listing.
Sportsbook first: what BetVictor's combined app means for casino players
No separate BetVictor casino app was found; the casino is part of the sports app. That has real effects on a phone.
- Storage: you carry the sportsbook's code and data even if you never place a sports bet.
- Notifications: sports promotions and casino messages may come from the same app, so review its notification settings.
- Promotions: since 19 January 2026, UK operators can't run offers that mix gambling products, so casino and sports bonuses must be separate.
- Navigation: the casino lobby sits one tap away from betting markets, which some players find distracting.
If you only play casino games, a standalone app may suit you better; our comparison of standalone vs sportsbook apps sets out the trade-offs. For a ranked list of combined apps, see the best sports and casino apps.
BetVictor casino games and branded slots
The App Store listing promises 'hundreds of games' and mentions Mega Moolah jackpots. A third-party review goes further, quoting 1,600+ casino games. Neither figure comes from a BetVictor help page, so check the in-app lobby.
| Category | Reported detail |
|---|---|
| Slots | Includes Megaways and Daily Jackpots |
| Jackpots | 40+, including Jackpot King and Mega Jackpots |
| Live casino | 180+ tables; Evolution, Playtech Live and Pragmatic Play Live |
| Table games | 80+ |
| Video poker | Available |
| Branded slots | BetVictor Big Bass Splash, BetVictor Halloween Horrors Megaways, BetVictor Thor's Rage |
BetVictor doesn't publish how its branded versions differ from the original games, so confirm the RTP in each game's help screen, as some slots come in several versions. Our Mega Moolah slot review explains how that progressive works.
A pound-by-pound look at slot costs
On a slot with a 96% RTP, the long-run cost is 4p in every £1 staked. Spend an hour at 50p a spin, with each spin lasting at least 2.5 seconds under UK rules, and you might stake around £300 over 600 spins, for an average cost of about £12. A run of luck can go either way, but the edge stays put.
BetVictor casino bonus: two versions on one page
At the time of checking (25 October 2026), the third-party page showing BetVictor's casino offer gave two different versions, and it's not confirmed which is current. Both are for new customers aged 18+, and terms apply.
| Term | Banner version | Page body version |
|---|---|---|
| Headline | Bet £10, get £30 casino bonus funds + 50 free spins | £20 bonus + 50 spins (qualifying terms not summarised) |
| Wagering on bonus funds | 10x | Not stated in the summary |
| Maximum withdrawal from bonus | £300 | £250 |
| Spins game | Big Bass Blast | Age of the Gods: God of Storms 3 |
| Spin wagering | Not stated | No wagering |
| Time to use | 30 days | Not stated |
Taking the banner version, the £30 bonus needs £300 of wagering (10 × £30). On a slot with a 96% RTP, the average cost of £300 in bets is £12, leaving an expected value of roughly £18 from the bonus funds, before the £300 withdrawal cap or any variance. Bonus funds are typically restricted to certain games, and table and live games often count less or not at all.
The 10x wagering cap has applied to UK bonuses since 19 January 2026, so neither version can ask for more. Read the full terms in the BetVictor app before opting in.
Our explainer on how wagering works in casino apps shows the arithmetic in more detail.
BetVictor withdrawal times and payment methods
BetVictor's own payment pages weren't reachable, so these details come from a third-party review. Check the cashier in the app for the current list, limits and any fees.
| Method | Deposits | Withdrawals | Reported speed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Visa and Mastercard debit | Yes | Yes | Up to 3 business days |
| Visa Direct | Not applicable | Yes | Often under an hour |
| Apple Pay | Yes | Not reported | Not reported |
| Google Pay | Yes | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bank transfer | Yes | Yes | Up to 3 business days |
| PayPal, Skrill, Neteller | No | No | Not applicable |
No minimum deposit was found beyond the £10 the welcome offer requires, and fees aren't published. Visa Direct is the fast lane here, so if you bank with a Visa debit card, it's worth checking it's supported. Google Pay and Apple Pay make deposits quicker on a phone.
Requesting a BetVictor withdrawal
- Finish identity checks first, as unverified accounts can't withdraw.
- Open the cashier and select withdraw.
- Pick your Visa debit card or bank account.
- Enter the amount and confirm the request.
- Allow up to 3 business days, or less if the payout goes by Visa Direct.
See the BetVictor app withdrawals page for more, and why a casino app withdrawal may be pending if one stalls.
BetVictor customer support and safer gambling tools
According to a third-party review, BetVictor offers 24/7 live chat, email at help@betvictor.com, a phone line, an FAQ section and social media. Phone hours weren't found. A phone option is a genuine plus; many app-based casinos offer chat and email only.
The same review lists these safer-gambling tools: deposit limits, time management, product restrictions, self-exclusion and a self-assessment test. Product restrictions can be especially useful in a combined app, as tools of this kind typically let you block one product, such as the casino, without closing your whole account.
- Open your account settings in the app and find the safer gambling area.
- Set a daily, weekly or monthly deposit limit that fits your budget.
- Use the time management option to get reminders or cap session length.
- If you want to block the casino only, look for the product restriction option.
- For a wider break, self-exclude, or register with GAMSTOP to block all GB-licensed gambling.
If gambling is causing worry, talk to the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133, or use GamCare's live chat (opens in a new tab), both free and open 24/7. Our guide on taking a time-out in a casino app explains the options.
Is BetVictor safe? The 2022 £2m regulatory settlement
BetVictor is licensed and active in the UK, so British protections apply. Its record includes one significant action. On 24 February 2022, the Gambling Commission announced a £2m regulatory package against BV Gaming Limited.
| Date | Company | Amount | Reason | Period |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24 February 2022 | BV Gaming Limited (t/a BetVictor) | £1,728,000 payment in lieu of a penalty plus £352,000 divestment | AML weaknesses, social responsibility and customer interaction failures, unfair terms and marketing breaches | 1 January 2019 to 12 March 2020 |
The Commission's release, Online gambling business faces £2m regulatory action (opens in a new tab), sets out the failings. One trade report gave the divestment as £325,000; we use the Commission's £352,000. The business-level actions tab on the register shows zero actions, but the Commission's own records confirm the 2022 settlement. Our answer to what the safest casino app in the UK is explains how to weigh a record like this.
BetVictor app pros and cons
Advantages
- Long-established operator with active remote casino licence since 2014.
- Visa Direct withdrawals reported at often under an hour.
- Phone support reported alongside 24/7 live chat.
- Product restrictions let you block the casino side in a combined app.
- Runs on iOS 16.0, older than the iOS 18 the Coral and Ladbrokes apps need.
Drawbacks
- No standalone casino app; the 143.4 MB app is sports-led.
- Most product and payment details come from third-party reviews.
- No PayPal, Skrill or Neteller reported.
- Welcome offer shown in two conflicting versions.
- £2m regulatory settlement in 2022.
Alternatives to BetVictor with a welcome offer
We don't have an offer with BetVictor. If its sports-led app or patchy published detail puts you off, these partner casino apps have clear, published welcome offers. All are for new customers aged 18+, and terms apply.
- Coral Casino: bet £10 on slots, get 100 free spins at 10p each on selected games, with no wagering on winnings. Accept within 48 hours; spins are valid for 7 days. Certain deposit types, including PayPal, Skrill, Neteller and prepaid cards, are excluded.
- Ladbrokes Casino: play £10 on slots, get 50 free spins a day for the first 10 days, up to 500 at 10p each, with no wagering. Claim before 23:59 each day and use within 7 days. PayPal, Paysafe, Neteller, Skrill and prepaid card deposits don't qualify.
- PlayOJO: 80 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza at 10p each with a first deposit of £10 or more, no wagering, winnings paid in cash. Not available in Northern Ireland; claim through the designated link only.
| Detail | BetVictor | Coral | Ladbrokes | PlayOJO |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| App type | Sports and casino | Standalone casino | Standalone casino | Casino only |
| iPhone size | 143.4 MB | 101.6 MB | 101.2 MB | 25.4 MB |
| Requires | iOS 16.0+ | iOS 18.0+ | iOS 18.0+ | iOS 15.0+ |
| Offer wagering | 10x on bonus funds (banner version) | None on spin winnings | None | None |
| Spin value of offer | 50 spins (value not stated) | £10 | Up to £50 | £8 |
Coral and Ladbrokes share an operator, LC International Limited, so you may not be able to open new accounts with both. Whichever app you choose, the house edge means losses are likely over time, so treat any deposit as the cost of entertainment. Our head-to-head of Coral vs Ladbrokes helps if you're choosing between those two.
Ad18+ only. We may earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
We don't have an offer with BetVictor. These partner casino apps have published welcome offers; 18+ and terms apply.
Coral and Ladbrokes are both run by LC International Limited (Entain). If you already hold an account with one Entain brand, you may not be able to open another; check the terms first.

Ladbrokes Casino 4.2/5
Play £10 on slots, get up to 500 free spins
Significant terms: 18+. New customers only, from 14/11/25 until further notice. Certain deposit methods excluded. Deposit and spend £10+ on slots for 50 free spins a day during the first 10 days after first deposit and registration (max 500, £0.10 each, selected games, claim before 23:59 each day, valid 7 days). No wagering. Prepaid cards, PayPal, Paysafe, Neteller, Skrill and Moneybookers deposits do not qualify. Restrictions and T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
Significant terms: 18+. New UK customers (excluding Northern Ireland). First deposit only. Minimum deposit £10. 80 free spins on Big Bass Bonanza, £0.10 each. No wagering requirements; winnings paid in cash. Cannot be used with any other offer. Only available to players who arrive through the designated offer link. Full T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk
18+. Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: safer gambling tools and support. Free, confidential help: National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133.
Frequently asked questions
Does BetVictor have a casino app?
BetVictor doesn't have a separate casino app; the casino sits inside BetVictor Sports Bets & Casino. On iPhone that app is 143.4 MB, needs iOS 16.0 or later and is sold by BV Gaming Limited. It covers sports betting, slots, live casino and table games under one login. Android availability through Google Play is reported by review sites but the listing wasn't confirmed. Our BetVictor iPhone app page covers the listing, and what is a standalone casino app? explains the difference.
Is BetVictor licensed in the UK?
Yes, BetVictor is licensed by the Gambling Commission through BV Gaming Limited, account 39576. The register shows active remote licences for casino (since 1 November 2014), bingo (since 31 March 2021), gambling software and general betting. The company is based in Gibraltar, but serving British players requires a Commission licence, so UK rules apply in full. Our guide how casino apps are licensed in the UK shows how to check any operator's licence yourself.
How fast are BetVictor withdrawals?
BetVictor withdrawals by Visa Direct are reported to arrive in under an hour in many cases. Standard debit card and bank transfer payouts can take up to 3 business days. These times come from a third-party review rather than BetVictor's own help pages, and identity checks can add time to a first withdrawal. Fees weren't published. Compare other options in our list of fast withdrawal casino apps and the guide to how long casino app withdrawals take.
Can I use PayPal on BetVictor?
No, BetVictor isn't reported to accept PayPal, and the same third-party review says Skrill and Neteller aren't offered either. Deposits are reported by Visa and Mastercard debit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and bank transfer, with withdrawals by debit card, including Visa Direct, or bank transfer. Check the cashier, as payment lists change. If you want an e-wallet, see our list of PayPal casino apps and the guide to Apple Pay casino apps.
Who owns BetVictor?
BetVictor is owned by Michael Tabor, who took ownership in 2014, and sits within BVGroup, the name the group adopted in June 2023. Its chief executive is Andreas Meinrad. The group is independent, not part of a listed company such as Entain or Flutter. BetVictor's licensed operating company is BV Gaming Limited, based in Gibraltar. Our glossary entry on operators explains the difference between a brand and the company that holds the licence.
Has BetVictor been fined?
Yes, BV Gaming Limited, which trades as BetVictor, agreed a £2m regulatory package with the Gambling Commission on 24 February 2022. It comprised a £1,728,000 payment in lieu of a financial penalty and a £352,000 divestment. The failings covered anti-money laundering weaknesses, social responsibility and customer interaction failures, unfair terms and marketing breaches between 1 January 2019 and 12 March 2020. Our page on customer interaction rules explains what operators must now do.
What is the BetVictor casino welcome offer?
At the time of checking (25 October 2026), BetVictor's casino offer appeared in two versions on the same third-party page. The banner offered £30 in casino bonus funds plus 50 free spins on Big Bass Blast for a £10 bet, with 10x wagering, a £300 withdrawal cap and 30 days to use it. The page body described a £20 bonus with 50 no-wagering spins. It's 18+ and terms apply; confirm in the app. Our guide to reading casino app bonus terms helps.
Is the BetVictor app on Android?
Review sites say the BetVictor app is available on Google Play, and one directs Android users there, but the listing's developer name and content rating couldn't be confirmed. Search Google Play and check that the developer is BV Gaming Limited before installing. Avoid APK files from links or third-party sites, which can be fake. Our BetVictor Android app page and the guide to installing a casino app on Android walk through the safe route.

