bestapps.casinoTop 5 apps

Casumo app vs Betfair Casino app

Casumo app vs Betfair Casino app matters most if you play live dealer games. Casumo’s current app, titled Casumo - Live Casino & Slots on Google Play, needs iOS 15.0 on iPhone. Betfair’s only casino listing in the UK App Store is a live casino app requiring iOS 9.0, which looks like a legacy build, while its main app is built for sport.

Key takeaways

  • Casumo has a current casino app on iPhone (iOS 15.0+, 52.5 MB) and Android; Betfair’s Live Casino listing needs iOS 9.0 and may no longer be maintained.
  • On single-zero roulette the house edge is 2.70%, so 50 spins at £2 cost about £2.70 on average in either app.
  • Betfair’s reported offer is 100 spins at 10p on Jackpot King games with no wagering; Casumo’s is a 50% match up to £100 at 10x.
  • Betfair’s licensees were among four PPB companies that paid £2m in December 2025 over customer interaction failures.
Casumo iOS app
52.5 MB, iOS 15.0 or later
Betfair Live Casino iOS app
115.7 MB, iOS 9.0 or later, 17+
Betfair Sports Betting iOS app
235.2 MB, iOS 16.4 or later
Casumo licence
Recro Limited, 61549
Betfair licence
PPB Entertainment Limited (39426) and PPB Games Limited (39411)
Betfair owner
Flutter Entertainment

Casumo app vs Betfair Casino app: what you’re really choosing

For live casino on a phone, the Casumo app is the straightforward option: a single current app on iPhone and Android with live casino, slots and sport. The Betfair Casino app is less clear. The only casino listing in the UK App Store is Betfair Live Casino, with live roulette, blackjack, baccarat and Hi-Lo, but it asks for iOS 9.0 and carries a 17+ rating, signs of an older listing.

Betfair’s main iPhone app, Betfair Sports Betting, is current (iOS 16.4 or later) but its listing describes sports markets and doesn’t mention casino games. So you may be choosing between a maintained Casumo app and a Betfair casino you reach some other way. Check what Betfair offers on your device before signing up.

The headline differences
PointCasumoBetfair Casino
Current casino app on iPhoneYes (iOS 15.0+)Only a live casino app needing iOS 9.0; maintenance unconfirmed
Android casino appYes, Casumo - Live Casino & SlotsReported by a third party; listing not confirmed
Live game studiosNot named in our sourcesEvolution, Pragmatic Play Live and Betfair Studio (third party)
Welcome offer50% match up to £100, 10x100 spins at 10p, no wagering (third party)
Fastest payoutInstant after approval (e-wallets, Apple Pay)Instant bank transfer immediate (third party)
SupportEmail, 7:00–23:0024/7 live chat and email (third party)

Our casino app comparisons cover other pairings, such as Coral vs Betfair Casino and Casumo vs Paddy Power, Betfair’s sister brand.

Is the app still maintained? Checks for any casino listing

An iOS 9.0 requirement is unusual today; Casumo, Sky Vegas and Paddy Power all ask for iOS 15.0. Old minimums don’t prove an app is abandoned, but they’re a reason to look closer. The National Cyber Security Centre’s advice (opens in a new tab) is to keep apps updated, and that’s only possible if the developer still releases updates.

  1. Open the listing and scroll to Version History to see when it last changed.
  2. Compare the iOS requirement with other apps in the same category.
  3. Check the age rating; the other casino listings compared here are all rated 18+.
  4. Read the seller name and match it to the Gambling Commission register.
  5. If the listing looks stale, use the operator’s website or a different app instead.

Casumo’s Google Play listing (opens in a new tab) carries a PEGI 18 rating and a data-safety section, and its App Store listing is rated 18+. Betfair’s Live Casino app shows 17+, with a note that users must be 18 or over with a Betfair account. Our guide to how to update a casino app and the page on casino apps on older phones explain why versions matter.

Casumo vs Betfair Casino app download: the listings

Store details as listed
DetailCasumo (iOS)Betfair Live Casino (iOS)Betfair Sports Betting (iOS)
SellerCasumo (Casumo Services Ltd)Betfair LTDBetfair LTD
RequiresiOS 15.0 or lateriOS 9.0 or lateriOS 16.4 or later
Size52.5 MB115.7 MB235.2 MB
Age rating18+17+18+
CategoryCasinoNot statedSports
ContentsCasino, live casino and sportsbookLive roulette, blackjack, baccarat, Hi-LoSports markets; casino not mentioned
Other devicesiPad, Mac (M1+), Apple VisionNot statediPad, Vision Pro

On Android, Casumo’s app is published by Casumo Services Limited and flags in-game purchases including random items. A third-party review says Betfair is on Google Play, but its listing details weren’t confirmed. Our Betfair Casino iPhone app and Casumo iPhone app pages have step-by-step install notes.

Live casino on Casumo and Betfair: tables and studios

Casumo’s app listing names live casino alongside slots, and its Android title leads with it. Our sources don’t name Casumo’s live studios or tables, so browse the live section of the app to see what’s running.

Betfair has more detail on record, though all from third parties. One review counts 80+ live games and names Evolution and Pragmatic Play Live as suppliers. Betfair also runs its own branded tables under the Betfair Studio name, such as Auto Mega Roulette Live.

Live games stream video, so they use more data and battery than slots. On mobile data, read up on live casino data usage first, and see the best live casino apps for apps whose live lobbies are better documented.

What an hour at a live table costs in pounds

The app you choose doesn’t change a game’s maths. Expected loss is total staked × house edge, and these figures come from standard game maths published by Wizard of Odds (opens in a new tab). The rounds per hour below are illustrations, not measured speeds; live tables vary, and UK rules require at least 5 seconds per game cycle for non-slot games.

Average cost of live play, by game (illustrative pace)
Game and betHouse edgeExample stake and paceTotal stakedAverage cost
European roulette, any bet2.70%£2 × 50 spins£100£2.70
Blackjack, six decks, basic strategy0.62%£5 × 60 hands£300£1.86
21+3 side bet (Evolution, 8 decks)3.70%£1 × 60 hands£60£2.22
Blackjack insuranceAbout 7.47% (8 decks)£2.50 × 10 times£25About £1.87
Free Bet Blackjack1.04%£5 × 60 hands£300£3.12

Two lessons stand out. Side bets and insurance cost far more per pound than the main blackjack bet. And strategy can reduce the edge in blackjack but can’t remove it; no betting system changes it. Online and live tables also reshuffle or use shuffling methods that defeat card counting. See house edge by game and live blackjack on mobile for more.

Casumo vs Betfair Casino bonus: neither is built for live tables

Casumo’s welcome offer gives new customers aged 18+ a 50% bonus up to £100 on the first deposit. You opt in, deposit £20 or more and wager the bonus 10x within 7 days, with bets capped at £5 while it’s active. Game, play and payment restrictions apply, and live casino and table games are usually excluded or count for less at UK casinos, so check before you play them with a bonus running.

At the time of checking (25 October 2026), a third-party site described Betfair’s casino offer as 50 free spins on sign-up with no deposit needed, plus 50 more when you deposit and play £10. Its reported terms: 10p spins on selected Jackpot King games, valid for 7 days, no wagering on spin winnings, for new UK and Irish customers aged 18+ who haven’t played Betfair casino before. We couldn’t confirm it on Betfair’s site.

Worked out, Betfair’s 100 spins at 10p are £10 of slot stakes. At a 96% RTP they’d return about £9.60 on average, which you’d keep as cash with no wagering. Casumo’s £10 bonus from a £20 deposit needs £100 of wagering, costing about £4 on average on a 96% RTP slot, leaving about £6. Larger deposits grow Casumo’s bonus up to £100. Neither helps a live-casino-only player much.

Our guides to no wagering explained and the 10x wagering cap cover the rules behind both offers.

Betfair vs Casumo withdrawal times and payment methods

Casumo publishes a £10 minimum deposit for all methods. It says withdrawals are reviewed within hours, and its withdrawal policy (opens in a new tab) sets a 3-day limit for approval, with a £3 fee below £10.

Withdrawal speeds after approval
MethodCasumo (operator)Betfair (third party)
Instant bank transferNot listed for withdrawalsImmediate
E-walletsInstant (PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, MuchBetter)Under 4 hours
Apple PayInstantNot stated
Debit cardUp to 2 daysUp to 5 days
Bank transferUp to 5 daysNot stated
Fees£3 under £10Not found
Minimum deposit£10Not found

Betfair’s deposit methods, per a third-party review, are debit cards, instant bank transfer, Apple Pay, Skrill, Neteller, paysafecard, MuchBetter and bank transfer, with a PayPal logo shown. Casumo’s FAQ names Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, PayPal, Trustly, paysafecard, Skrill and Instant Banking. More on speed is in our fastest withdrawal methods guide and the page on Betfair Casino withdrawals.

Support and safer gambling tools

Casumo lists email at hey@casumo.com and UK support hours of 7:00 to 23:00; its pages don’t publish live chat or a phone number. Betfair, according to a third-party review, offers 24/7 live chat, email at info@betfair.com and an FAQ.

That review lists deposit limits, session limits, time-outs and self-exclusion at Betfair. Casumo’s own tool list isn’t in our sources, but every UK licensee must offer deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion, show net spend and time played in real time, and prompt you to set a financial limit before your first deposit.

Live tables can make time pass quickly. A session limit or a reality check helps, and Casumo’s safer gambling tools page shows where to look. Free, confidential support is on the National Gambling Helpline, 0808 8020 133.

Is Betfair Casino safe? Licence holders and Commission action

Betfair is UK-licensed. PPB Entertainment Limited, whose register entry for account 39426 (opens in a new tab) lists its licences, and PPB Games Limited (39411) both show betfair.com as an active domain; which holds the casino activity wasn’t confirmed. Betfair is part of Flutter Entertainment, the name Paddy Power Betfair took on 28 May 2019.

On 17 December 2025, four PPB licensees trading as Betfair and Paddy Power, including PPB Entertainment Limited and PPB Counterparty Services Limited, paid £2m in lieu of a financial penalty, plus a public statement and costs. The Commission had found failures in remote customer interaction after an assessment in April and May 2024. In 2018 Paddy Power Betfair paid a reported £2.2m over social responsibility failings, including stolen money that flowed through the Betfair exchange.

Casumo is run by Recro Limited, with a remote casino licence active since 21 December 2023 under account 61549. No enforcement against it appears in our sources. Our guide to whether casino apps are safe lists the checks worth making.

Casumo or Betfair: which suits which player

Advantages

  • Casumo: current iPhone and Android apps with live casino
  • Casumo: payout times and fees published by the operator
  • Casumo: Mac and Apple Vision support listed
  • Betfair: named live studios and branded Betfair Studio tables (third party)
  • Betfair: reported spin offer with no wagering on winnings

Drawbacks

  • Casumo: no published live chat or phone line
  • Casumo: live studios not named in our sources
  • Betfair: only casino listing needs iOS 9.0 and shows 17+
  • Betfair: main app doesn’t mention casino games
  • Betfair: licensees part of a £2m settlement in December 2025

If you want a live casino app you can install today and keep updated, Casumo is the clearer pick. If Betfair’s branded tables or no-wagering spins appeal, check how Betfair’s casino runs on your phone before you register. We score Casumo 4.2/5 as an editorial summary of published facts and don’t score non-partner apps.

Alternatives to Betfair Casino with a welcome offer

We don’t have an offer with Betfair. The partner offer here is Casumo’s, a slot-focused match bonus, so it suits players who mix slots with live tables rather than those who only play live.

18+, new customers only, opt-in required, terms apply. Deposit at least £20 to get a 50% bonus up to £100, and wager the bonus 10x within 7 days with a £5 maximum bet. Game, play and payment restrictions apply. See the Casumo welcome bonus page for worked examples.

Ad18+ only. We may earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Our only offer here is Casumo’s: 18+, new customers, a 50% first-deposit bonus up to £100 (minimum £20), wagered 10x within 7 days. Terms apply.

Casumo 4.2/5

50% bonus up to £100

Get offer18+. New customers. T&Cs apply.
Wagering10x bonus
Minimum£20
Time limit7 days to complete wagering
Worked valueDeposit £200, get £100 bonus

Significant terms: 18+. New customers only. Opt-in required. 50% deposit bonus up to £100 on first deposit. Minimum deposit £20. 10x wagering on the bonus amount. Maximum bet or spin £5. Bonus valid for 7 days. Game, play and payment method restrictions apply. Full T&Cs apply. GamCare.org.uk

Read our Casumo app reviewLicence: Recro Limited, Gambling Commission account 61549. Offer checked 5 October 2026.

18+. Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: safer gambling tools and support. Free, confidential help: National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133.

Frequently asked questions

Does Betfair have a casino app in the UK?

Betfair has a live casino app on the UK App Store, Betfair Live Casino, but it requires iOS 9.0 and carries a 17+ rating, so it may be a legacy listing. Its main Betfair Sports Betting app doesn’t mention casino games. A third-party review says Betfair is on Google Play too, but the listing wasn’t confirmed. Our Betfair Casino app review explains what we could and couldn’t verify.

Is Casumo or Betfair better for live casino?

Casumo is the easier choice for a live casino app, because it has a current app on iPhone and Android with live casino built in. Betfair has more detail on record about its live lobby, including Evolution and Pragmatic Play Live tables and its own Betfair Studio games, but its only casino app listing looks old. Compare more options in our best live casino apps list.

Why does the Betfair Live Casino app say 17+?

The listing shows a 17+ age rating, with a note that users must be 18 or over and hold a Betfair account. Together with its iOS 9.0 requirement, that suggests the listing hasn’t been refreshed in a long time. Real-money gambling in Great Britain is 18+ whatever a store rating says. Our guide on what age you have to be to use casino apps explains the rules.

How much does live roulette cost per hour on an app?

On single-zero European roulette every bet has a 2.70% house edge, so the average cost is 2.70% of what you stake. Fifty spins at £2 is £100 staked and about £2.70 lost on average, though any one session can go much better or worse. The app makes no difference to the maths. See our European roulette on mobile guide for the rules.

Which pays out faster, Casumo or Betfair?

Both list fast options, but from different kinds of source. Casumo says PayPal, Apple Pay, Skrill, Neteller and MuchBetter pay instantly once approved, with approval within 3 days at most. A third-party review says Betfair’s instant bank transfers are immediate and e-wallets take under 4 hours, while debit cards take up to 5 days. See how long casino app withdrawals take.

Can I use the Casumo bonus on live dealer games?

Don’t assume so. Casumo’s offer has game restrictions, and at UK casinos live dealer and table games are usually excluded or count for less towards wagering. The bonus is best treated as a slot bonus: wager it 10x within 7 days with a £5 maximum bet. Check the terms in the app first. Our answer to using a bonus on live casino explains why.

Are Betfair and Paddy Power the same company?

Yes, both belong to Flutter Entertainment, which was called Paddy Power Betfair until 28 May 2019. They share licence holders too: PPB Entertainment Limited and PPB Games Limited list both paddypower.com and betfair.com as active domains. The December 2025 £2m settlement covered licensees trading under both brands. See our Flutter glossary entry for the group’s other brands.

Does Casumo charge for withdrawals?

Only for small ones. Casumo’s withdrawal policy charges £3 on withdrawals below £10 and nothing at £10 or more. Withdrawals are reviewed within hours and approved or denied within 3 days, then paid at the speed of your method. Betfair’s fees weren’t found in our sources. Our page on casino app withdrawal fees compares other apps.

Sources